Outsourcing the British High Commission
I am helping someone apply for a visa to visit the UK and it looks like things have got simpler with on-line applications being accepted. While the Foreign & Commonweath Office in the UK Operates the online visa applications for a long list of countries through a service called visa4uk, for Nigeria applications are handled through a company based in India through a site called www.ukvac-ng.com and www.vfs.firm.in. Here is the Whois info on the domain:
VFS (India) Pvt. Ltd.
Amish Shah
Lincoln House, 17 Altamount Road Behind Indonesian Consulate,
Mumbai, Maharastra 400 036
IN
Email: amishs@visa-services.com
Registrar Name....: REGISTER.COM, INC.
Registrar Whois...: whois.register.com
Registrar Homepage: www.register.com
Domain Name: ukvac-ng.com
Created on..............: Tue, Dec 13, 2005
Expires on..............: Wed, Dec 13, 2006
Record last updated on..: Tue, Apr 04, 2006
Administrative Contact:
VFS (India) Pvt. Ltd.
Amish Shah
Lincoln House, 17 Altamount Road Behind Indonesian Consulate,
Mumbai, Maharastra 400 036
IN
Phone: 91-563-88628
Email: amishs@visa-services.com
I've looked at both online-application sites and they both seem similar in design, So I wonder why the FCO decided to outsource this setup when their own system could easily adapt?




0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home